Welcome to the Town of Addison!

          Town of Addison
          127 First Street
           P.O. Box 481
           Allenton, WI  53002-0481
           262 629-5420

The Town of Addison is located on the west edge of Washington County, approximately 8 miles west of West Bend. Allenton is centrally located within the Town of Addison, and is served by the Allenton Sanitary District. Rural areas of the Town of Addison are largely agricultural, with residential areas scattered about.

Residents here enjoy a quiet rural atmosphere, along with close proximity to U.S. Highway 41 for quick and easy travel to the larger municipalities to the north and south.

The Allenton and St. Lawrence Volunteer Fire Departments provide fire protection and emergency services. Property owners in the Town of Addison are fortunate to have these groups of very dedicated and skilled people to protect us. They spend countless volunteer hours in training and preparation to make themselves available in time of need. Both fire departments host annual picnics to offset the cost of updating equipment and training.

Area youngsters can be part of a softball team organized by the Allenton Youth Organization. Softball for all ages, and adult kickball continue through the beginning of August for casual fun and a little competition with friends.

Allenton and the Town of Addison also have several community minded organizations that actively support and promote our area. The Allenton Area Advancement Association holds an annual Buffalo Feed that draws people from miles around for good food, fun and company. New in 2006 is a Farmer's Market, organized by the AAAA, held on Tuesday evenings at the corner of Main and Weis Streets. The Allenton Lion's Club holds an annual Car Show and Flea Market on the Fourth of July weekend, which also draws visitors from miles around. And the Town of Addison is host to the annual W.C.C. Concertina Jamboree every Labor Day weekend. Guests can spend time just enjoying the music, or be a part of an impromptu band.

Come enjoy our hospitality next time you are in the area. See what we have to offer.

You have friends in Allenton! 


Calendar of Events

April
Apr 17, 2014, Thu 11:00am
Apr 17, 2014, Thu 07:15pm
Apr 17, 2014, Thu 07:00pm
Apr 19, 2014, Sat 07:00am
Apr 20, 2014, Sun All Day
Apr 26, 2014, Sat 04:00pm
Apr 27, 2014, Sun 11:00am
Apr 29, 2014, Tue All Day
May
May 03, 2014, Sat All Day
May 11, 2014, Sun All Day
May 12, 2014, Mon 06:00pm
May 13, 2014, Tue All Day
May 15, 2014, Thu 07:15pm
May 15, 2014, Thu 07:00pm
May 26, 2014, Mon All Day
May 28, 2014, Wed All Day
June
Jun 10, 2014, Tue All Day
Jun 15, 2014, Sun All Day
Jun 19, 2014, Thu 07:15pm
Jun 19, 2014, Thu 07:00pm